• Mich - Nuts
  • Mich - Nuts

By Parra

Mich - Nuts

Regular price

There is a new MICH album. It's called Nuts, and it sounds surprisingly pleasant and poppy. It takes effort not to label the music as cheerful.

Thank God the lyrics are as always about the gigantic amount of emptiness in our lives, which seems to slowly crush us against the baseboards of existence.

Piet Parra, Sofie Winterson, Bastiaan Bosma, Rimer London and Mick Johan together form the studio project MICH. MICH makes depressing songs with cheerful guitar melodies. A hot summer in which everything dies. A gothic in the amusement park. A wonderful band to shrug your shoulders about. Live the band consists of: Sofie Winterson, Bastiaan Bosma, Mick Johan, Benny Komala, Marc Kniphorst and Barend Brieffies.

Anyway, Nuts, so. Can be listened to everywhere from November 25. Nuts will be released on CD and on a beautifully illustrated picture disc LP.